Bose IE2

There’s a lot of bad press from the “high-end” audio community towards Bose and although I would agree that Bose isn’t my choice for home music listening, they make brilliant home theatre systems that are near impossible to beat from a “bang-for-buck” and simplicity perspective.Bose IE2 earphones in their original packaging

That got me thinking, are their earphones and headphones really that bad? I’ve read a lot of hot debate on Head-Fi about Bose ear/headphones and didn’t know what to trust. A friend of mine who works for Bose was kind enough to share his IE2 earphones with me to test out.

Despite my friend working at Bose, I can assure you that this is an unbiased review. There are no strings attached and my single purpose on this blog is to share my impressions of different products and how enjoyable (or otherwise) they make our music.

To read this review, please head over to the new Passion for Sound website. It’s sexier and there’s lots of great new content. Don’t worry, the link will take you straight to this article.

2 comments on “Bose IE2

  1. How the heck did these headphones get a 4 and the iphone standard earphones got a 4.5!!!!????? The iphone ones are garbage compared to the Bose!

    • Really good question which highlights the reason I stopped rating products on any kinds of scale. The reason the Apple earphones scored higher is that they perform better at their price point than the Bose do – I was quite disappointed in the Bose earphones for the money.

Leave a Reply

